Day 2/262 - Tuesday 4.13.10
Today was a SUCCESS! :)
I am so very proud of myself today!! I worked 6am - 3pm (it should be noted that I work as a Manager at a major Outlet Store and my hours vary - also hindering my ability to manage what I eat, when I exercise, and when I sleep!)
I woke up around 5 am, and yesterday I had pre-made little baggies of Cheerios cereal and I had also frozen chopped strawberries to add to my cereal. For my lunch today I packed a pear, an apple, a banana, a plum (to make my own fruit salad to munch on throughout my shift), 1 cup of Activia peach yogurt, and tuna salad on rye bread. Now... i KNOW that people can find things wrong with this meal: "all the sugar" or "tuna salad has mayo in it" or maybe something wrong with rye bread... HOWEVER.... Compared to what I typically eat for lunch at work, this was definitely a step in the right direction!
During my lunch break today (which was about 11am), our store experienced some major power outages, turning my lunch into a camp out. Due to the commotion I wasn't able to truly "focus on the meal" and eat slower; but i will work on that tomorrow!
When I returned from work I decided to make a quick snack before hitting my gym for my cardio today. My snack consisted of a small egg salad (no bread, just eating the egg salad) and 2 glasses of grapefruit juice (all this was at about 330pm). Once Brett got home we hit the gym! I did a 30 minute run which equaled approximately 3 miles (if my treadmill can be trusted!) and then about 15 minutes of steady walking as my cool down.
Tonight dinner will be some salmon, cooked in the oven, probably with a touch of olive oil and garlic, some peas, and perhaps some sort of grain (rice)...but I haven't gotten that far. For a light desert I have a few spoonfuls of pudding.
Oh! and because I promised to be honest with you, I DID take 1 SlimQuick pill today at about 1pm. The carton says to take two pills every six hours, so i'm not sure that 1 pill will even DO anything, but I do like the extra energy it gives me so that i'm not in "nap mode" when I get home from work.
No photos to upload today... I will; however, re-weigh myself for the Sunday-Funday Weigh-In and also re-take my measurements. Additionally, pictures will be posted (in the same outfit) at that time. I may decide on a different outfit as my days progress........ I want to really be able to notice the difference!
To all of you out there (or none of you out there) good luck!!!! You can do it! Just get out there! Go! GO! GOOOOO!!!!!!
~kt
The one way to get thin is to re-establish a purpose in life. ~Cyril Connolly, The Unquiet Grave
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment