6/258
Saturday April 17th, 2010
FINALLY A DAY OFF!!!!!
Well, actually, I took a personal day today....but it was TOTALLY worth it!
I slept in...ahhhhh so refreshing to sleeeeeeeeeeep. I woke up a few times throughout the morning, but did not officially get out of bed until around 1:30. I know its "oh-so-late" but it was "oh-so-worth" it!
For breakfast I ate two fried eggs that I cooked on a skillet and 3 sausage patties. Probably not the healthiest (especially compared to my cheerios/strawberries) but it was delicious!
After relaxing and getting some things done on the computer; I decided to get up and go to our gym for some much needed exercise!
I packed up my little Nike drawstring bag with my towel, water, phone, keys, gym keys, and Brett's Ipod (did i mention that some of my "computer time" was actually my "rearrange/download/delete songs on Brett's Ipod" time? Well, unfortunately for the crappy songs on his Ipod; that is EXACTLY what I was doing.)
I walked all the way to the gym, started entering my information into my treadmill (weight, run time, distance) and then I power on my Ipod... only to realize that the stupid headsets I grabbed dont have the song changer or the volume buttons on them (just so you know, brett has the new Ipod shuffle, so without the headset, you have to take the volume level and the song choices as is... and that is totally unacceptable.) So OFF of the treadmill I go, and BACK to the condo.. bleh.
After finding the dang headphones I made my way BACK to the gym where I ran my butt off for 3 miles and did cardio for 45 minutes overall. Then some stomache crunches for about 15 minutes and I was out of there!
I havent eaten dinner yet, which breaks my "eating before 9pm" rule...but I dont care.. I am waiting for Brett to get home from workin order to eat. I have made us Beer Butt Chicken (Where you put a beer can under the butt of a whole chicken and then roast it) and some fresh potatoes. Keeping up with my 1 red meat a week; and still basically keeping up with my 1 night of alcohol, because using alcohol for cooking doesnt count.
I already know my 1 day of alcohol next week ---> my cousin and former roommate Jeff is coming into town next week so him and I (and his sister) will be partaking in some major alcoholism next wednesday. (which, btw, means I may miss out on writing my blog on time that day.. i'll try to get it in early)
Until then!
kt
If organic farming is the natural way, shouldn't organic produce just be called "produce" and make the pesticide-laden stuff take the burden of an adjective? ~Ymber Delecto
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment